Our Cheese

____________

Return to 1 lb Prairie Breeze™
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMAZING! October 30, 2017
Reviewer: B. Hughes from Placida, FL United States  
I bought this cheese at a whole food market in San Francisco, to take along with several others, for a special dinner ~ it was the hit of the evening! Really, one of thee best cheeses I have ever tasted! Thank you for developing this amazing cheese!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Prairie Breeze Cheese August 18, 2015
Reviewer: William Phillps from Plymoutrh, MI United States  
Thank you, thank you for developing this cheese.  Our local deli recently did a sampling of Prairie Breeze and I fell in love.  I am a huge fan of cheddar cheese (I think because of my English heritage), and LOVE the biting flavor with a little crunch, along with the sweet finish.  We took it to a dinner party recently and all there couldn't stop eating it.  Best I've had.  And my wife agrees.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Most Excellent Cheese! July 9, 2015
Reviewer: Joan Ramm from Carol Stream, IL United States  
I very rarely write reviews, but this cheese is amazing!  I sampled it at Mariano's and have been a huge fan ever since.  It's very difficult to stop eating it!  Looking forward to trying some of the recipes posted on their website.  Thank you for a truly wonderful product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
America's Test Kitchen July 27, 2013
Reviewer: Randy Coffey from Garden Grove, IA United States  
Was watching America's Test Kitchen this morning on PBS and was pleased to see they were taste testing some great brand's cheddar. With no surprise, Milton's Prairie Breeze won, beating the UK's Keen Cheddar that is twice the price. Also beating some great USA made cheddar as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Quality April 9, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Franklin, IL United States  
I purchased Prairie Breeze at Whole Foods in St. Louis this past weekend & fell in love at first bite! Super balance of sutle sweetness and tangy bite. An adult cheese to snack on with wine, yet my 20yr old son is also addicted. Will buy again. (note: must hide it for myself!)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Can't Stop Eating This Cheese! November 5, 2012
Reviewer: Stephanie Acocella from Apple Valley, MN United States  
My husband and I discovered this little gem by accident while picking up some bread and cheese for a weekend picnic.  It quickly became a favorite and disappeared within a day or two.  It’s great to break off and snack on, but is also delicious on sandwiches or melts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Moved away from my old cheese shop... August 25, 2012
Reviewer: Joe from NM United States  
...and now I can't find my beloved Prairie Breeze cheddar anywhere.  I just placed an online order and plan to treat the cheese shop folks in my new town to a sample!  Maybe they'll start carrying it?  Thanks for the great cheese!
Joe in New Mexico

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
I think about this cheese... August 17, 2012
Reviewer: Bryan Lee from Westerville, OH United States  
I spent 5 months in Des Moines and had this cheese at the Rare Affair and then at Host. I have since moved back to Ohio, but I literally find myself thinking about this cheese at least once a week! It is incredible in a grilled cheese with prosciutto from La Quercia. Thank goodness I'll be visiting Iowa in 2 weeks!

Was this review helpful to you?